City Council & Mayor

​The Salem City Council is made up of eight City Councilors, each elected to represent one of Salem’s wards, and the Mayor, who is elected by voters throughout the City. They are volunteers who study city issues, solve problems, and take advantage of the opportunities facing local government.

What’s happening

Contact us

City Council
555 Liberty St SE RM 220
Salem OR 97301