Contact a City Councilor

‚ÄčThe Mayor and City Council are elected by residents to develop and decide on policies that affect the City government and the city. Each councilor represents a city ward, which is a district of the city used for political purposes. If you do not know which ward you live in, use the interactive ward map to find out. You may want to contact your representative on City Council if you have:

  • Questions about topics discussed at a recent City Council meeting
  • Topics of importance to the City that you would like to bring to the attention of your City Councilor

Ward 1

Councilor: Cara Kaser

Email: ckaser@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7801

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Ward 2

Councilor: Tom Andersen

Email: tandersen@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7802

Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Ward 3

Councilor: Brad Nanke

Email: bnanke@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7803

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Ward 4

Councilor: Steve McCoid

Email: smccoid@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7804

Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Ward 5

Councilor: Matt Ausec

Email: mausec@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7905

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Ward 6

Councilor: Chris Hoy

Email: choy@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7806

Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Ward 7

Councilor: Sally Cook

Email: scook@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7907

Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Ward 8

Councilor: Jim Lewis

Email: jlewis@cityofsalem.net

Phone: 503-399-7808

Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Contact us

City Council
555 Liberty St SE RM 220
Salem OR 97301
Phone: