Fire Stations

The map below displays Salem Fire Department stations 1 through 11 and their response areas. Detailed information about the individual stations along with Fire Department contact information are listed below the map.

​Individual fire stations

​Salem Suburban Rural Fire Protection District

The SSRFPD area covers approximately 30 square miles and is divided by the Willamette River. One portion of the District is in West Salem, and the other is in south Salem. The closest fire stations that respond to SSRFPD are Station 5 (Glen Creek and Parkway) and Station 11 (on Orchard Heights Road near Onyx Street) in West Salem, Station 7 (on Liberty Road South near Boone Road), Station 9 (Battle Creek and Boone Road), and Station 4 (Commercial Street and Alice Street) in south Salem.

A five-member board of directors, elected by the public and serving terms of four years, governs the Salem Suburban Rural Fire Protection District (SSRFPD). The board of directors meets every second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 p.m., in the Fire Station 1 main conference room.

The Salem Suburban Rural Fire Protection District was created in January of 1973. The Marion-Polk Boundary Commission merged four smaller fire districts to form the SSRFPD. The four districts were Wallace Road, Eola Hills, South Canyon Hills, and Rosedale-Sunnyside. All four had identical contracts with the City of Salem for fire protection service.

Contact us

Salem Fire Department
8:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.
370 Trade ST SE
Salem OR 97301
Mailing address:
370 Trade ST SE
Salem OR 97301
503-588-6245Fire non-emergency number. For emergencies, dial 9-1-1.
Follow us