Park Planning and Development OLD

​​Salem is actively planning improvements to city parks. Community input is an important component of this work. You can find information about current projects and participation opportunities below.

Subscribe to project updates

You can subscribe to the Park Planning email list to receive periodic project updates.

Subscribe to mailing list for Park Planning Updates

 

 

Bush’s Pasture Park and Deepwood Gardens Planning Process Begins

A cultural landscape management plan for Bush’s Pasture Park and Deepwood Gardens kicks off this summer with extensive public outreach. Learn More >>

Woodmansee Park Master Plan Update

A master plan update is underway, and we need your input!  Participate by visiting the Woodmansee Park Master Plan Update web page.   

Geer Park Master Plan Update

Geer Park is a 44-acre Community Park located at 241 Geer Drive NE. The City of Salem is preparing to add new uses and facilities to undeveloped areas of the park. We are updating the park master plan as a first step. You are invited to  share your vision and preferences for additional park uses and facilities.  Learn more >> 

Contact us

Patricia FarrellParks and Natural Resources Planning ManagerPublic Works Department
555 Liberty ST SE, RM 325
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 
  
  
  
Battle Creek Master Plan - May 202032421 KBbattle-creek-master-plan.pdf
Brown Road Park Master Plan - September 201816661 KBbrown-road-park-master-plan.pdf
Comprehensive Park System Master Plan - May 201327703 KBpark-system-master-plan.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan1096 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-graphic-2020-07-27.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan Report - July 20202955 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-final-2020-08-24.pdf
Fairview Park Master Plan - June 201620706 KBfairview-park-master-plan.pdf
Hilfiker Park Master Plan - April 20187785 KBhilfiker-master-plan-report.pdf
McKay Park Master Plan - March 20143191 KBmckay-park-master-plan.pdf
Minto-Brown Island Park Master Plan - November 201539237 KBminto-brown-master-plan.pdf
Riverfront Park Master Plan - November 201823125 KBriverfront-park-master-plan.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan - August 20192411 KBsecor-park-master-plan-august-2019.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan Report19877 KBsecor-park-master-plan-report.pdf
Woodmansee Park Master Plan-2001898 KBWoodmansee-Park-Masterplan-Map-2001.pdf