Park Planning and Development

​Salem is actively planning improvements to city parks. Community input is an important component of this work. You can find information about current projects and participation opportunities below.

Subscribe to mailing list for Park Planning Updates

Parks Planning for the Future

​​Bush Park and Deepwood Gardens Cultural Landscape Management Plan

The planning process for the cultural and landscape plan is happening now.

Learn more here >>

Geer Park Master Plan Update

We are preparing to add new uses and facilities to Geer Park.

Learn more here >>

​Woodmansee Park Master Plan Update

The Woodmansee Park master plan is being updated to incorporate new ASR upgrades and new park features. As a first step, we are asking for input on what new park features will be added and where they will be located.

Learn more here >>

 

​​Virtual Open House Schedule

Bush's Pasture Park and Deepwood Gardens

Fall 2020 - Open House #2

Winter 2021 - Open House #3

​Geer Park

September 19-October 3, 2020 - Open House #2

Winter 2021 - Open House #3

​Woodmansee Park

    Winter 2021 - Open House #3

 

Park Developments in progress

​Riverfront Park Improvements

Construction of new restrooms and a new amphitheater with a covered stage is happening.

Learn more here >>

​Secor Park Improvements

Installation of paved paths, entry plazas, playground equipment, and a new pedesstrian bridge are occurring at the park.

Learn more here >>

 

​Park-specific master plans and studies downloads

Battle Creek Master Plan - May 202032421 KBbattle-creek-master-plan.pdf
Brown Road Park Master Plan - September 201816661 KBbrown-road-park-master-plan.pdf
Comprehensive Park System Master Plan - May 201327703 KBpark-system-master-plan.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan1096 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-graphic-2020-07-27.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan Report - July 20202955 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-final-2020-08-24.pdf
Fairview Park Master Plan - June 201620706 KBfairview-park-master-plan.pdf
Hilfiker Park Master Plan - April 20187785 KBhilfiker-master-plan-report.pdf
McKay Park Master Plan - March 20143191 KBmckay-park-master-plan.pdf
Minto-Brown Island Park Master Plan - November 201539237 KBminto-brown-master-plan.pdf
Riverfront Park Master Plan - November 201823125 KBriverfront-park-master-plan.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan - August 20192411 KBsecor-park-master-plan-august-2019.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan Report19877 KBsecor-park-master-plan-report.pdf
Woodmansee Park Master Plan-2001898 KBWoodmansee-Park-Masterplan-Map-2001.pdf

 

Contact us

Patricia FarrellParks and Natural Resources Planning ManagerPublic Works Department
555 Liberty ST SE, RM 325
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: