Park Planning and Development

​Salem is actively planning improvements to city parks. Community input is an important component of this work. You can find information about current projects and participation opportunities below.

Subscribe to mailing list for Park Planning Updates

Parks Planning for the Future

​​Bush Park and Deepwood Gardens Cultural Landscape Management Plan

The planning process for the Cultural Landscape Management Plan is complete.

Learn more here >>

Geer Park Master Plan Update

We are preparing to add new uses and facilities to Geer Park.

Learn more here >>

Park Developments in progress

​Riverfront Park Improvements

Construction of new restrooms and a new amphitheater with a covered stage is happening.

Learn more here >>

Recently completed projects

Secor Park Improvements

Installation of paved paths, entry plazas, playground equipment, and a new pedestrian bridge at Secor Park are now complete.

Learn more here >>

​Woodmansee Park Master Plan Update

The Woodmansee Park master plan is now complete. Thank you for your participation. 

Learn more here >>

 

Contact us

Patricia FarrellParks and Natural Resources Planning ManagerPublic Works Department
555 Liberty ST SE, RM 325
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: 

​Park-specific master plans and studies downloads

2021 Parque Woodmansee Plan Maestro9999 KBWPMP-Master-Plan-Graphic-Spanish.pdf
2021 Woodmansee Park Master Plan9973 KBWPMP-Master-Plan-Graphic-English.pdf
2021 Woodmansee Park Master Plan Report45654 KBWPMP-Report.pdf
Battle Creek Master Plan - May 202032421 KBbattle-creek-master-plan.pdf
Brown Road Park Master Plan - September 201816661 KBbrown-road-park-master-plan.pdf
Bush's Pasture Park and Deepwood Estate Gardens CLMP with Appendices88379 KBBush_Pature_Park_CLMP_with_Appendicies.pdf
Comprehensive Park System Master Plan - May 201327703 KBpark-system-master-plan.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan1096 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-graphic-2020-07-27.pdf
Eagle's View Park Master Plan Report - July 20202955 KBeagles-view-park-master-plan-final-2020-08-24.pdf
Fairview Park Master Plan - June 201620706 KBfairview-park-master-plan.pdf
Hilfiker Park Master Plan - April 20187785 KBhilfiker-master-plan-report.pdf
McKay Park Master Plan - March 20143191 KBmckay-park-master-plan.pdf
Minto-Brown Island Park Master Plan - November 201539237 KBminto-brown-master-plan.pdf
Riverfront Park Master Plan - November 201823125 KBriverfront-park-master-plan.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan - August 20192411 KBsecor-park-master-plan-august-2019.pdf
Secor Park Master Plan Report19877 KBsecor-park-master-plan-report.pdf
Bush's Pasture Park and Deepwood Estate Gardens CLMP
Bush's Pasture Park and Deepwood Estate Gardens CLMP with Appendices
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix A Glossery
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix B Landscape Features
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix C Historic Places Nomination
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix D Historic Deeds
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix E Deepwood Estate Historic Landscape Report
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix F Preservation Project
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix G Historic Plans and Maps
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix H Stakeholders and Surveys
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix I Park Vegitation and Biodiversity
Bush's Pasture Park CLMP Appendix J Staff Reports