Sole Source Procurement

​A sole source procurement is a process of procuring services from a sole or specialized vendor. This process does not require pre-bidding or pre-selection, as the vendor or sole source is the manufacturer or developer of the goods or services.

This procurement process is allowed in the City’s adopted Public Contracting Rules, Section IV Alternative Source Selection Method for Goods or Services.

The City plans to acquire the following goods or services:

  
  
  
  
  
Miscellaneous Parts and Service for City Owned International Equipment, 5 year agreement4/16/20184/26/2018257 KBparts-service-international.pdf
Purchase, Maintenance and Repair of Endress+Hauser Instruments4/16/20184/26/2018258 KBpurchase-maintenance-and-repair-of-endress-hauser-instruments.pdf
Purchase of Allen-Bradley Parts and Equipment, Repairs and Services4/16/20184/26/2018258 KBpurchase-of-allen-bradley-parts-and-equipment-repairs-and-services.pdf
Monthly Homeowner's Association (HOA) Fees for FY 18/194/16/20184/26/2018258 KBmonth-hoa-fees.pdf
Miscellaneous Parts / Services for City Owned John Deere Equipment, 5 year agreement4/13/20184/23/2018257 KBparts-service-john-deere-equipment.pdf
Miscellaneous Parts / Service for City Owned Vac-Con Equipment, 5 year agreement4/13/20184/23/2018257 KBparts-service-vac-con-equipment.pdf
Coordination of Tree Planting Projects, 5 year agreement4/13/20184/23/2018257 KBcoordination-tree-planting-projects.pdf
Direct Replacement of One Sludge Grinding System4/12/20184/23/2018258 KBdirect-replacement-of-one-sludge-grinding-system.pdf
Replacement of Two DeZurik Pneumatic Operated Plug Valves4/12/20184/23/2018257 KBreplacement-of-two-dezurik-pneumatic-operated-plug-valves.pdf
International Dump Truck Coolant Repairs4/10/20184/20/2018257 KBinternational-dump-truck-coolant-repairs.pdf
Vac-Con Truck Foot Control Installation for Hose Reel4/10/20184/20/2018257 KBvac-con-truck-foot-control-installation-for-hose-reel.pdf
Dodge Charger Engine Repair4/10/20184/20/2018258 KBdodge-charger-engine-repair.pdf

Contact us

Contracts and Procurement
Monday–Friday
8 a.m.–12 p.m. and 1 p.m.–5 p.m.
555 Liberty ST SE RM 330
Salem OR 97301
Phone: